top of page

Embarking on the Spiritual and Psychological Life Journey

Updated: Apr 24

Introduction: Embarking on a spiritual and psychological life journey is an endeavor that brings profound growth and self-discovery. Throughout this expedition, we encounter various stages that shape our understanding of ourselves and the world around us. In this blog, we will delve into the three stages of this transformative journey: The Fool to the Chariot - The Soul of Desire, Strength to Temperance - The Soul of Will, and The Devil to The World - The Souls of Reason. Let's explore each stage's significance and the lessons they offer.

Unveiling the Three Stages

Stage 1: The Fool to the Chariot - The Soul of Desire As we set foot on the path of self-discovery, we assume the role of the Fool. With an open heart and curious mind, we embrace the unknown, ready to embark on an adventure that will shape our soul. The Fool signifies the purity of our desires, the untamed spirit seeking new experiences and unexplored territories.

However, as we progress, we encounter challenges and obstacles that demand the development of our willpower and determination. This leads us to the Chariot, where the Soul of Desire transforms into focused intention and purpose. The Chariot reminds us to harness our desires, align them with our true self, and direct our energy towards achieving our goals. It symbolizes the harmony between our conscious and subconscious minds, enabling us to navigate through life with strength and conviction.

Key Lessons:

  1. Embrace the journey with an open heart and a curious mind.

  2. Align your desires with your true purpose.

  3. Cultivate determination and willpower to overcome obstacles.

  4. Maintain balance between your conscious and subconscious mind.

Stage 2: Strength to Temperance - The Soul of Will In the second stage of our spiritual and psychological journey, we encounter the transformative forces of Strength and Temperance. Strength represents the inner power we possess, the courage to face our fears, and the ability to tame our primal instincts. It teaches us the importance of compassion, patience, and self-control in our interactions with others and ourselves.

As we develop our inner strength, we progress towards Temperance. This stage represents the harmonization of opposing forces within us. It is the integration of our desires and willpower, creating a balanced and centered approach to life. Temperance urges us to find moderation in all aspects of our existence, encouraging us to maintain equilibrium in our relationships, work, and personal well-being.

Key Lessons:

  1. Cultivate inner strength to face challenges and overcome fears.

  2. Practice compassion, patience, and self-control.

  3. Seek harmony and balance in all areas of life.

  4. Embrace moderation and avoid extremes.

Stage 3: The Devil to The World - The Souls of Reason In the final stage of our journey, we encounter the transformative energies of The Devil and The World, representing the Souls of Reason. The Devil symbolizes the temptations, attachments, and illusions that can hinder our progress. It invites us to confront our shadow selves, unmask our limiting beliefs, and break free from the chains that bind us. Through this process, we gain clarity and liberation, allowing us to transcend our egoic desires. The World represents the culmination of our spiritual and psychological growth. It signifies integration and wholeness, as we come to understand our interconnectedness with the universe. The World encourages us to embrace our true essence and purpose, sharing our wisdom and gifts with the world. It symbolizes the fulfillment and achievement that comes from aligning our reason with our higher self. Key Lessons:

  1. Confront and transcend limiting beliefs and attachments.

  2. Seek liberation from egoic desires and temptations.

  3. Embrace interconnectedness.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page